top of page
Featured Posts

Vixen Vice in 2016


Hello again everyone! I am glad to be back in 2016...and I will also fill you in on where I have been. Let me start by saying I had a very wonderful and successful lavender festival at the Hope Hill Lavender Farm in Pottsville Pennsylvania. It was great to be outside at a beautiful and aromatic event and also have the opportunity to serve my customers in person. It was absolutely amazing and encouraging to speak with everyone and also hear important feedback about the work as well. After this I was certainly energized and ready to get back to work on new designs for Vixen Vice when I got a call from a local college looking for a ceramic instructor! I was so thrilled to take on this new opportunity and challange that I emerced myself into this new calling. My background and love for this very versitle medium got me excited and preparing for this venture is really taking most of my time.

I am still creating jewelry as well and it seems, not surprisingly, that clay beads and forms are slowly making their way into some of my new designs. I am also experimenting with combining hand manipulated thrown forms with mixed media weaving techniques, and even creating my own original doll forms (a totally new direction for me!). This is very exciting and will also lead me in new creative paths with my jewelry, no doubt! The possibilities are really endless.

I am also going to take this time to thank God for all the opportunities, open doors, and extraordinary teachers in my path. For this I am truly and eternally grateful! Moving forward I will be trying to schedule some time with my beautiful and FABULOUS Vixen Vice model for a photo shoot of my newest collection. Oh yeah, I will also be doing the Hope Hill Lavender Farm Lavender Festival again this year as well. The date is June 18th from 8am-4pm, 2375 Panther Valley Road, Pottsville, Pa 17901. Check out their website at www.hopehilllavenderfarm.com. I will have handmade jewelry and I am bringing some very talented friends! I also became a new member of the Pennsylvania Craftsman Guild so I will hopefully be adding a few more shows for the summer and fall months.

Well my beauties, for now I must be on my way so I will leave you with one of my favorite Audrey Hepburn quotes,"I believe in pink. I believe that laughter is the best calorie burner. I believe in kissing. Kissing alot. I believe in being strong when everything seems to be going wrong. I believe that happy girls are the prettiest girls. I believe that tomorrow is another day and I believe in miracles".

Shine on my sweet Vixens! Until next time...

XOXO

Gina

Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Basic Black
  • Pinterest Basic Black
bottom of page